It's a bit concerning that a stupid spammer from India has been placing sex adverts all day Honk Kong time regularly on to Nowpuplic.Com
Last name he used rockychd99
I am was so amused by this spammers invasion and how simple it is to disrupt nonpublic because of a lack of vetting new members or I suspect in this case an ex-troll venting twisted advertisement on Nowpublic? That I wrote an article that may help to solve this type of problem on the internet.
I think its time the administration put their heads together as if this sort of thing keeps going on Nowpublics credibility of providing a spam free environment for its dedicated membership will go down the drain.


at 07:34 on October 4th, 2009
Yes, it was a bit much this morning, Babel. We had probably 200 posts, from about 4 different user names.
I wish we could delete the user, and not the posts one by one. Unfortunately Guest Editors can't do this, and they've been getting out of hand this week.
Suggestions, staff?
at 10:57 on October 4th, 2009
Thank you Staff of NP for your immediate and timely handling of this situation. I know it is a constant source of irritation for the editors having to deal with this stuff. I applaude the Staff and I will continue to try to be a positive writer on this website. Again Thank you.
at 20:57 on October 4th, 2009
I just want to take this time to say thank you to our Guest Editors who do such a great job of helping staff take care of the spam on the site, and to all the members who message me with member names and stories they have seen that are spam - I know how annoying and frustrating it is, believe me, and while we haven't got the situation under control yet, we are hoping to as soon as possible.
Thanks everyone and we are working on the issue.
at 17:25 on October 6th, 2009
I agree that the advertisements for escorts and such are rampant at times, but it was quite disconcerting to see them on the main page of headlines when other important posts by different NP members were readily available.
They seem to multiply just as quickly as they're being deleted. Many of them also post alleged addresses from the US!
at 20:21 on October 6th, 2009
OK..the spammer rascal started again. EDITORS PLEASE NOTE...!
I think it is OK if you delete his account straight away..!
And I have one suggestion too. If this is too uncontrollable, please give any regular member permission to mark it as spam. Since this guys is from India is it possible to identify somebody who is from the same or close-by timezone can be delegated to this task. Maybe like for a couple of hours.
Please think about it. It is disgusting to see such trash in the front page of NP.
.Agent.
at 20:24 on October 6th, 2009
Once again this bojo from India has taken over nonpublic with his sex advertisements his name to day is Mr.prince.
Is there any way of delaying new membership over night whilst the admin team are sleeping or not at their workstations?
at 20:54 on October 6th, 2009
"Hot Services in Amritsar (Mr.Prince +91-XXXXXXXXXX) Share: by deleted_user_533947 | October 6, 2009 at 09:44 pm"
Thanks a million for taking my suggestion. I am ecstatic seeing this.. :D.
.Agent.
at 20:45 on October 8th, 2009
Unfortunately most of the net connections in India is DSL based. So they will have dynamic ip address. Every time they disconnect and connect, the ip gets renewed. In that case you might end up blocking the entire subnet to get rid of this guy.
And it started again...!
.Agent.
at 13:28 on October 9th, 2009
We've learned what we need to learn from that +91-whatever spam...
Guest Editors, if you see gluts of that escort-service spam, feel free to flag it as spam. Go nuts. Open season.
I'm liberal on most topics, but I don't believe that spam has the right to exist.