Sugar Bowl 2012 Video: Should Danny Coale Touchdown Catch Count?
Danny Coale Almost Made an Amazing Touchdown Catch in Overtime of the 2012 Sugar Bowl? Should the Catch Have Counted? Check Out the Danny Coale Sugar Bowl 2012 Overtime Video
Well, this will be talked about for a while, at least in Virginia. The end of the 2012 Sugar Bowl was filled with more than a little controversy as the Hokies appeared to have scored a touchdown only to have the call reversed.
Virginia Tech receiver Danny Coale appeared to have made a diving touchdown catch that would have given the Hokies a lead in overtime. After further review, officials ruled that Coale did not make the catch.
No doubt, the debate about the Danny Coale overtime catch, or non-catch as it were, will go on for years.
Here is the Danny Coale Sugar Bowl 2012 Overtime gif.
Video will be posted shortly.