180 views | 2 Recommendations |
1 comment
There was a comment left on my blog today that got me curious. It totally did not make sense at all why someone would leave in on a missing person's blog – it was under the video that CJ the Video Lady made for us called Modern Day Slavery – the comment is "Who knows where to download Xrumer 5.0 Palladium? Help, please. All recommend this program to effectively advertise on the Internet, this is the best program". So I did what I always do when I want an answer...
I Googled “Xrumer 5.0 Palladium”! But that only made me more curious – or as Alice in Wonderland says, "curiouser & curiouser". It came up with many links, of course – it's Google!
http://www.google.ca/search?rlz=1C1CHMA_enCA353CA353&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8&q=XRumer+5.0+PalladiumBut this is the thing, there where many forums that had the EXACT SAME MESSAGE posted that was left on my blog. And all the posts were left by someone who joined the forum in November 2009! OK – so, that had me wondering, was this a virus or something...I mean, you never know and this would be one way to spread it.
Here's the kicker – on this one forum, Bognor Amp Forum, there were 3 messages in this, thread:
1.ValeryBar (Newbie) – Joined: 13 Nov 2009 – Posts: 1 – Location: Francekib – Posted: Friday, Nov 13, 2009 9:58 pm – Message: "Who knows where to download Xrumer 5.0 Palladium? Help, please. All recommend this program to effectively advertise on the Internet, this is the best program!"
2.WhiteRam (Level II) – Joined: 14 Apr 2009 – Posts: 158 – (there was no location for this member) – Posted: Sat Nov 14, 2009 2:53 am – Message: "I've never heard of those, would like to know how they sound though...say, if you know where I can download a quad of greenbacks let me know."
3.KingOfHearts (Level I) – Joined: 11 Oct 2009 – Posts: 31 - (there was no location for this member) – Posted: Sat Nov 14, 2009 3:27 am – Message: "Will the program all me to buy female slaves from France?"
Now, as most of you know, my daughter, Jessie Foster is missing and she is thought to be the victim of a human trafficking ring – a sex slave ring. I know that this may be a long shot, but wow, what is the chance that of all the links on that page, that is the one that I opened first and that message, as stupid as it is, may be completely innocent. In the 2 comments in response to that message have live links in them – one says SOUND, one says QUAD and one says SLAVES. Each one of those links goes to a Software.Informer.com download pages. One goes to "SOUND.software.informer", one goes to "QUAD1.software.informer", and one goes to "FEMALE.software.informer ",
So, is this completely innocent and just a coincidence that it ended up on my blog because they are advertising, albeit in a very sneaky (Internet) way?
Is this a virus trying to suck people in to downloading it?
Is this someone either sending me a message or a warning?
Am I completely loosing my mind because my beautiful daughter has been missing for over 3 and a half years (this is not something that would advise anyone to even imagine...to be honest with you, I can't even imagine it, I have to just live it)?
Now, just a little postscript about this. I decided to take a screen-shot of the forum with that message about the sex slaves, and when I pasted it to a document page, it pasted UPSIDEDOWN. Seriously – I called my hubby in to show him – well, to ensure I was not a nutcase – and he was just as baffled as I was. I save it, and went back to the page, took a second screen-shot, pasted it under the first one and VOILA, it was right-side up! Now, again, am I completely loosing my mind......? voila Glendene.
Most RecentMost Recommended Comments (1)
at 22:05 on November 21st, 2009
It's just an add for a software product that can paste on multi blogs its not a nice tool as it is open for spamming adds on blogs.
It certainly not any thing to do with your daughters disappearance, and hopefully she will be found soon safe and sound.